Skip to content

Blogging Tired

21 November 2008

I’m still blogging tired, so no pictures.

Cute ABC’s
One of K’s cute/interesting things right now is to add an additional sound after every letter/word while singing the ABC’s. It’s usually “t” but not always. (How do you write that? tuh?)
A-tuh
B-tuh
C-tuh
D-tuh
. . .
Y-tuh
Z-tuh
Now-tuh
I-tuh
know-tuh
. . .

Commenting
I’m trying to comment on someone’s blog every time I sit down to read them–usually about twice a day. I’m also trying to be sure I rotate through all the blogs I read. It’s kind of fun still, but I imagine at the end I might be reaching. But I figure, if I’m still reading it, I should be able to find SOMETHING to say. The hardest ones are going to be the most popular ones (like PioneerWoman or Yarn Harlot) just because I feel silly being one of hundreds or thousands commenting. Today I did Cheaper by the Half Dozen. Her kids are really funny. Thanks Jo!

Let’s Explore
Amy at Let’s Explore is having another weekend sale. If you’ve been eye-ing her super cool toys and art materials, GO FOR IT! I’m having a hard time not buying MORE from her, but my recent purchase wasn’t exactly in my budget.

Traveling with Kids
simplemom has a good guest post with travel tips for flying with children. I especially like the first one. K still does the finger play his father came up with to describe all the steps we did when traveling to San Francisco. (car=>parking=>small bus=>airport=>security=>etc.) There was lots of “boop, we hop on the airplane” sorts of steps and also lots of whooshing as we flew high into the sky.

Deep Thinker
This past week I found out that my friend’s recently deceased husband described my son as a “deep thinker.” I think it’s interesting he said that because that is one way I might describe him. I guess it takes one to know one. I think he’s somewhat right because I don’t know many 2-1/2 year olds who ask “Why am I K___?” or “Why is this real?” I wish he and his mom were still with us, so I could ask them for some tips on how to answer his questions. I wonder if K asks questions like that because I tend to answer them very seriously rather than whimsically. For example, when talking about why an airplane has a cloud streaming behind it, instead of saying something along the lines of “doesn’t it look like sidewalk chalk,” I start talking about contrails and how airplanes with contrails are up so high we can’t even hear them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 22 November 2008 8:32 am

    I didn’t know you read Cheaper by the Half Dozen. Caroline is one of my favorite bloggers; we’ve “known” each other for a long time through our BabyCenter message board.

  2. Andrea T permalink
    22 November 2008 4:31 pm

    Thanks for the reminder. Hopped on over to Let’s Explore and grabbed a few items I had been eyeing for a while.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

