Skip to content


22 October 2009

I’ve been printing out a few things for Halloween fun!

Inspired by Chasing Cheerios, I printed out the same skeleton. I glued the pieces to light cardboard to make it a bit more durable. It was okay as an activity, but we did it after dinner one night. K was tired and had some interesting ideas for where the bones should go. I’m tempted to punch holes and add brads if we put it together again.

From the same site as the skeleton, I printed out some ghosts and bats. I was smart and printed out two sets. K and I did this one together. K kindly colored the eyes of my ghosts when I got up to get the baby. Then we cut out our ghosts; boy does that boy like to practice with scissors. Once they were all cut out, we put tape on them and K put them on the wall with some of our other ghost projects.

Lastly, I printed out something I downloaded recently but hadn’t printed. I waited until we got our new color laser printer! The doggie costumes were a big hit. As was the cutting practice. He wanted his dog to look like mine, so we traded.

Then I gave him the white fabric leftover from last year’s mummy costume and he wandered around for a while saying “Boo!” and asking if we were scared. Fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 28 August 2014 1:02 pm

    Asking questions are actually good thing if you are not understanding something completely, but this paragraph presents good understanding even.


  1. Printables Pictures « No Pink Here

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

