Skip to content

Parental Abuse?

28 May 2010

Sleep deprivation is considered a form of torture.

So when my teething baby daughter keeps me from sleeping, would that count as parental abuse?

Lots of interrupted sleep at night, short naps, and early waking at our house at the moment. Thankfully mama got to go back to bed this morning otherwise I would not have wanted to be operating heavy machinery–like a car. I also would have been the dreaded “Grumpy Mama.”

I hope that tooth pokes through soon (top upper left next to front), but I know that there will just be more. I hope I don’t run out of baby ibuprofen soon! I’d better put it on the grocery list and hope I find it. With all the recalls, it’s hard to find anything in the store.

In other news, M is trying to stand on her own. She was also trying to walk off away from me in the water in the baby pool today. So we got out the push cart, and she loved it. So I guess it won’t be long until we have a toddler instead of a baby. Sigh.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 17 June 2010 9:23 pm

    Found you through Make and Takes:) I don’t usually post on a stanger’s page, but thought what the heck, I may be able to do something for someone:)

    I know how you feel. Well, I knew how you feel:) Then a friend suggested that I try a “natural” remedy called teething tablets, made by Hyland’s, and I am soooo glad I did! My daughter got all four of the first molars and never woke at night once we started using the teething tablets.

    Good luck, and happy teething, LOL!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

